Bangladesh Announce Squad For Three-Match T20I Series Against India

Bangladesh have gone with experience and recalled left-arm spinner Arafat Sunny and pace bowler Al-Amin Hossain in their 15-men squad for India tour.

Sunny has not played for Bangladesh after he was suspended during the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 for an illegal bowling action. 

He was also arrested in January 2017 and spent two months in jail after posting intimate photos of his girlfriend on social media

Hossain last played for Bangladesh in India during the 2016 ICC World Twenty20.
“Al-Amin Hossain comes into the squad as some of our other fast bowlers are injured.”
Opening batsman Tamim Iqbal also returned to the team after he took a break during the recent tri-series at home involving Afghanistan and Zimbabwe.
Batsmen Sabbir Rahman and Najmul Hossain, left-arm spinner Taijul Islam and  pacer Rubel Hossain, who were in the tri-series team, have been axed.

The series against India will start on November 3 with the first match at Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi.
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot and Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur will host the other two matches on November 7 and 10 respectively.

 Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Mushfiqur Rahhim (wk), Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Musaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam Biplob, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *